Dan’s Thoughts for Today

August 14, 2008 at 6:26 pm 4 comments

Dan said, “I’m ready to begin to share some of my thoughts.  There is so much I want to say, and I don’t even know how to begin.”  As Dan begins to talk, I write down the things Dan wants you to know are on his heart.  Each day I will post them on the blog godschildrenblog.wordpress.com under the Category of “A Word from Dan.”

Dan said, “Philippians 1:18c-21 pretty well expresses how I feel.”

 ” Yes, and I will continue to rejoice, for I know that through your prayers and the help given by the Spirit of Jesus Christ, what has happened to me will turn out for my deliverance. I eagerly expect and hope that I will in no way be ashamed, but will have sufficient courage so that now as always Christ will be exalted in my body, whether by life or by death. For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.”

My principal prayer is that I will have sufficient courage that Christ will be exalted in my behavior as well as my body…whether I live or die…to stand firm to the end.  That’s really hard for all of us I think…to come to grips with the fact that we really are mortal. — Dan

Entry filed under: A Word from Dan.

When You Walk Through the Fire LST Readers Past and Present

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Balcioni  |  August 14, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Hi Anne and Dan, As always you both are an inspiration to me and to many. You are both in my prayers daily. I know that there is a reason for what you are going through Dan it is just hard to experience it first hand. Hugs to you both. I hope to see you on Sunday. Love Barb

    Reply
  • 2. Sherrie Hammond  |  August 15, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Dan, I agree — to live is Christ and to die is gain. What a wonderful testimony to your on-going faith in the Savior. He promises something good that replaces the bad. God’s Promise: “To set up on high those that be low; that those which mourn may be exalted to safety . . . He shall deliver thee in six troubles: yes, in seven . . . (Job 5:11,19-KJV).” “And the ransomed of the Lord shall return, and come to Zion with songs and everlasting joy upon their heads: they shall obtain joy and gladness, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away (Isaiah 35:10-KJV).” This reality truth gives us great joy because in Christ we can never lose, no matter what Satan throws on us, we win. Our Savior has already conquered Satan. Jesus says, “I am really not alone; the Father is with Me. I have said these things to you, so that you may have peace in Me. You will have trouble in the world, but be strong; I have conquered the world (John 16:32,33-SEB).” You are one of the strongest men I know, Dan. God bless you and may God keep you in His safe, divine care, my friend. Love to you in Christ, Sherrie

    Reply
  • 3. cliff crumpler  |  August 15, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Dan and Ann,
    We love you and are praying for your release from all physical barriers to your ministry in Eastern Europe…but I am also so grateful to see a spirit of humble acceptance of whatever the Lord has in store for you! God will still use you both in a mighty way ….to His glory!

    Reply
  • 4. Mimi  |  August 18, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I love you, Dan. And I thank God for your faithfulness. Mark and I are lifting you up to our Father in prayer. I am so glad for our hope in Christ. Whatever God leads you through, I know it is for your completion in HIM. Thank you for keeping fatih and living out your love for our Master.

    hug you,
    Sherrylee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

