Each Day Is a New Day

August 24, 2008 at 3:24 am 3 comments

A good night’s rest and a day of sunshine (with a high of 33 C/ 92 F) gave us both a better day. After we ate breakfast, Dan said, “I’m sorry, but I have to lie down.” I replied, “That’s your job today…resting when you need to.”  Later, when he had some energy, he showered…and discovered that his hair is coming out in handfuls.  We were surprised at the challenge it was getting all the fallen hair off of his face. Actually, Dan is quite calm about becoming bald.  Tonight, he still has some hair.  I wonder if I will have Sunday breakfast with Yul Brenner???

Eating some papaya tablets helped his stomach stay calm, but he slept quite a bit of the day. In between naps, he is reading a book a friend recommended, GETTING WELL AGAIN, by O. Carl Simonton, M.D., Stephanie Matthews-Simonton, and Js L. Creighton.  It is a bestselling classic about the Simontons’ Revolutionary Lifesaving Self-Awareness techniques. Every person with cancer, and every therapist should read this book…and do what it recommends.

Being a therapist myself, I know  how the mind, and emotions affect a person’s health.  That is why I have asked over and over again that you ask God to heal whatever is causing the cancer in Dan’s body. (One of the most dramatic cases God allowed me to participate in was the case of the person with prolapsed heart valve…who is now completely recovered.)   God says, “Keep praying.  Trust me.”  So, please keep on praying that God will heal Dan in His own time, and that all of us being touched by Dan’s illness will draw closer to God and learn to truly trust God. — Anne and Dan

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

Life with It’s Ups and Downs Dan is doing better

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rodger  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    You two are in my thoughts and in my prayers. I pray that God will bless Dan with healing, but most of all I pray that he will bless you both with His peace and joy.

    We had the LST training Friday evening and yesterday. I am excited about going to Sfantu Gheroghe soon. I wish you could be with me in person, but I know you will be with me in spirit. And I know the Lord will be with me even as He is with you.

    God Bless you,

    Rodger

    Reply
  • 2. Sharon Kirkpatrick Winkler  |  August 26, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Lifting you up before the Father!

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon Kirkpatrick Winkler  |  August 26, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Sorry! This is my correct email address.
    Thanks for the updates.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

