Overwhelmed with Gratitude

September 23, 2008 at 4:26 am 1 comment

Our hearts are so full tonight as we look at how blessed we are.  I don’t even know where to begin.  Dan has been pain free for 5 days.  His energy level is increasing. Dan is enjoying the tasty vegan regime and Budwig recipes to fight cancer.  A couple we love very much was back at church Sunday.  Curt, one of our favorite Shepherds, dropped in this evening to visit and pray over us.  (How many favorite Shepherds is one allowed to have? )  We are surrounded by loving Christians who are Intentional Followers of Christ. Dan had a fine Small Group Bible study in St. George this morning. Rodger Fulton is all by himself IN ST. GEORGE DOING LST.  HIS SCHEDULE IS ALMOST FULL!!!

And, just now, our very first “adopted” granddaughter (a new graduate of ACU) wrote this -“I have known for a long time that short term medical trips are something I want to do, but as I have spent more time outside of the US, I have realized that I may one day want to devote more of my life to helping those who really have no where else to go. I do not know if that will mean 1 year or 20 years, but I am open to the possibility if the opportunity presents itself and I find myself in a position in which that can happen.”  We are so very grateful for this devoted Christian family, and the others like them whom God has brought into our lives to mentor and love.  Now, we need help.  They are serving us joyfully bringing much comfort into our lives.

The interesting thing to me is that what she said is almost identical to what Dan told me before we even became engaged. Being the son of a missionary to Fairbanks, Alaska, Dan told me of his great desire to devote his life to serving the Lord, and especially to one day serve overseas.  His quest to be an Intentional Follower of Jesus is what has made of him the man he is today.  The words to a song keep coming to my mind, “How deep the Father’s love for us, how vast beyond all measure that He should give His only Son to make a wretch His treasure.”  We are very blessed! — Anne and Dan

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

God Is Busy with Our Lives The Father’s Love

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Balcioni  |  September 23, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    You both bless me everyday. You are very loved and I pray for you daily. hugs to you and Gods blessings. Love Barb Balcioni

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

