When I Am at My Lowest, God Sends His Angels

October 8, 2008 at 4:45 pm 2 comments

What does it mean to be a Christian?  Well, that question has many answers.  Today, one answer is – God surrounds us with loving people to help us when we are discouraged, depressed, feeling overwhelmed. I want to share with you what two of our “daughters” wrote:

Late last night, just before I went to bed, this e-mail came, “Starting the Monday after Dan’s surgery, if it is okay with you, I would like to come over each Monday around 10 a.m. or so and stay until about 3 p.m. and help you and Dan.  I’ll bring my own lunch and snacks, so please do not be concerned about that.  

I love you both very much!  Hang in there.  Put one foot down and then the next.  Eventually they do get going in the same direction.  And yes, there is a light at the end of the tunnel 😉 .  Live just this moment. Let the Lord be concerned about the next moment.  After all, He says you can’t add one single hair to your head no matter how hard you try! Love, Natasha”

This mornng, Sherrie, who now lives in Maryland, wrote, “Thank you for this update on Dan’s surgery.  Steve & I will keep you and Dan in our prayers for good outcome.  I am joyful they have found no more cancer as yet, and I hope they do not find any at all.  I am glad they can “clean out the mass” with confidence in safe results that will benefit Dan’s health.  I will add this email to the Sharon’s Light Email Ministry Newsletter for the coming week so all may continue prayers on Dan’s behalf.  Many in our group email me regularly with words such as “any word yet on how Dan and Anne are doing” regarding Dan’s health and Anne’s well being.  

So, remember we are all there with you in spirit, prayer, mind, and heart even though our bodies are not present with you.  The Lord is always with you.  Several in our group write me and are so pleased that our prayers are being answered in good ways on Dan’s behalf.  These in our group are pleased also that God is taking care of your every need, finding a house for you, a van, and buying food for you to eat.  Only God does these wonderfully good things for His faithful people.  Many are in prayer for you around the world… and God is listening to our prayers!  Praise His Name!  Take care of yourselves.  

God’s Promise that He will give us blessings so we can jump for joy and dance with happiness over His kindness, “Then shall the maidens rejoice in the the dance, and the young men and old together.  For I will turn their mourning into joy, and I will comfort them.  I will make them rejoice after their sorrow (Jeremiah 31:13,25).”  The prophet’s grief and wisdom declare the true reality about God, “I thought I would never have peace again.  I forgot about good things.  I said to myself, ‘I no longer have any hope that the Lord will help me.’  But then, I think of something else, then I have hope.  What I think of is this: The Lord’s love and kindness never ends.  His compassion never ends.  Every morning He shows it in new ways!  Lord, you are so very true and loyal!  I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my God, and I trust in Him.’  The Lord is good to people who wait for him.  The Lord is good to people who look for him.  It is good for a person to wait quietly for the Lord to save him (Lamentations 3:17,18,21-26).”   Sherrie H.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Surgery Scheduled for Dan…Again A Day of Quiet Beauty

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Balcioni  |  October 8, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    I am so happy to hear that you have help now, It is so important. I know that each day has different challenges the verse that has always kept me going in times of dispair is Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. I know that you are struggling now but God is good and he has great plans for you and Dan. I wanted to give you the blog of the girl with Hodskins her name is Christy her blog is http://www.fight themonster.blogspot.com I am sure that she would love to hear from you. Much love, Barb Balcioni

    Reply
  • 2. Sherrie Hammond  |  October 12, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Thank you for this honor of quoting my words to you. I am especially happy my words help comfort and uplift your spirit. So glad reading about Natasha’s sweet spirit and helpfulness. Natasha is a dear. Keep on taking care of yourselves, because I love you . . . and God loves you too.
    Love, Sherrie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

