We Almost “Settled In”

October 12, 2008 at 4:39 am 1 comment

This will be our 4th night in our new temporary lodgings.  Dan spent today getting our bookkeeping up to date.  I spent today  cleaning (no one has been living in the house for a couple of weeks. The kitchen had just been remodeled. More reconstruction dust settled out on everything after our host and hostess left.)  I think the cleaning qualifies as aerobic exercise.  : > )  

Dan and I are feeling okay except for sore throats and cough from the dust.  Oregano capsules are helping us keep it under control.  But the best thing will be to get the dust off the walls, pictures, lamps, furniture, floors…you know how it goes – everything. 

We’re looking forward to when Dan is healed from the surgery so we can return to Romania.  I was reading a scripture God gave me last night.   It was about Jonah’s struggle, but can well be applied to our struggle. in Jonah 2:1 – 10, we read,  ” From inside the fish Jonah prayed to the LORD his God. He said: 

       “In my distress I called to the LORD and he answered me. 
       From the depths of the grave  I called for help, 
       and you listened to my cry.

       You hurled me into the deep, into the very heart of the seas, 
       and the currents swirled about me  all your waves and breakers 
       swept over me.

       I said, ‘I have been banished from your sight; 
       yet I will look again toward your holy temple.’

      The engulfing waters threatened me, the deep surrounded me; 
       seaweed was wrapped around my head.

      To the roots of the mountains I sank down; the earth beneath barred me in forever. 
       But you brought my life up from the pit,  O LORD my God.

      “When my life was ebbing away,  I remembered you, LORD, 
       and my prayer rose to you,  to your holy temple.

       “Those who cling to worthless idols forfeit the grace that could be theirs.

        But I, with a song of thanksgiving,  will sacrifice to you. 
       What I have vowed I will make good. Salvation comes from the LORD.”

       And the LORD commanded the fish, and it spit Jonah out onto dry land.”

Wait on the Lord, study HIs Word, seek His will, follow HIm.  He will rescue you from sadness, confusion, the darkness.  — Anne and Dan

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

A Day of Quiet Beauty God Is Helping in Many Different Ways

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Marilyn  |  October 12, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    So where are your temporary quarters? It was good to see you both today! A wonderful Lord’s Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

