NEWS FLASH – DAN IS 75 YEARS OLD

October 18, 2008 at 4:33 am 3 comments

We thank God that Dan will be able to celebrate his 75th birthday Saturday, October 18!  He is feeling well, and looking forward to returning to our home in Sfantu Gheorghe.  He has celebrated many of his birthdays in that city.  

We should have a big party, but maybe when he is 80! It’s not too late to send him a greeting – most of you have our e-mail address, or Skype address.  Or you can write a comment in the comment line at the end of this message.  So, wherever you are, please, say a prayer of thanksgiving that Dan is doing so well, and ask God to keep him safe during surgery Monday and during recovery. 

In looking at his life, Dan finds Psalm 71: 14 – 21, 23 very fitting:

“As for me, I will always have hope;

 I will praise you more and more.

My mouth will tell of your righteousness,

Of your salvation all day long,

Though I know not its measure.

I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, O Sovereign Lord;

I will proclaim your righteousness, yours alone.

Since my youth, O God, you have taught me,

And to this day, I declare your marvelous deeds.

Even when I am old and gray,

Do not forsake me, O God, 

Till I declare your power to the next generation,

Your might to all who are to come.

Your righteousness reaches to the skies, O God,

You who have done great things, who, O God, is like you?

Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter,

You will restore my life again;

From the depths of the earth,

You will again bring me up.

You will increase my honor

And comfort me once again….

My lips will shout for joy

When I sing praise to you —

I, whom you have redeemed.”

— Dan and Anne

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

More Encouraging News A Fine Birthday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marilyn  |  October 18, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Happy Birthday, Dan! Be careful about eating too much bd cake today! We love you!!

    Marilyn and Ron

    Reply
  • 2. Barbara Balcioni  |  October 18, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Happy Birthday Dan! Your life is a testament of the Lord Jesus and I applaud your perserverance during such challeneing times in your life. You are such a wonderful example to many people around the world. I hope that you have a blessed day of celebrating and jubilation of 75 wonderful years. God Bless,
    Barb Balcioni

    Reply
  • 3. janet winter kee  |  October 20, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    Dear Dan and Ann,

    Happy Birthday, Dan!! I am so glad that you are doing better and could celebrate your birthday. You are in my prayers today as you undergo surgery.
    My mother, Evelyn Winter, has been keeping me up on your health. She has sent me your blog, etc. so I have also been reading it. My prayers are with you.

    We are back in the states now, raising money. We will be here until April. We will be in Witchita Falls TX for Thanksgiving with Paul’s parents who moved there last November.

    It was so good that mom and I could see you about 4 years ago. I have looked at our pictures often. I made a big one of you two with her and gave it to her. She really has valued your friendship over the years.

    May God continue to bless you.
    In Christian love,
    Janet Kee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

