Going to Visit Family

December 11, 2008 at 8:54 am Leave a comment

We are thankful that Dan is able to travel.  Thursday, 10:40 Texas Time, we fly from Dallas-Fort Worth to San Francisco to visit Scott, Michelle, Shelby, Danny and Erica. Dan’s wound is draining more.  I don’t know if that is a good thing or not.  He has an appointment with his California doctor 2 hours after we arrive in San Francisco.  Home Health care is arranged. The mass continues to grow.  Dan is in pain constantly, but pain medication helps a little bit.  Because he knows who his Lord is, Dan is very brave.  Most of the time I am brave.

But we are very tired.  Shelby e-mailed me that there were 4 people to chop vegetables for me.  Maybe there are some people who will help take care of Dan while I walk on the beach.  Cold weather is forecast, but if I bundle up, it will still be healing to gaze out over the Pacific.  When I am on the beach, I feel the very presence of God.  Often, I cannot keep from sing praises to Him there.  With the sound of the waves crashing up on the shore, no one even notices that I am singing…but God hears, and He comforts me.  

I pray that this trip will be healing for Dan’s soul and body.  He will have stimulating studies with people who want to learn more about God, people who have many questions about Jesus.  Those of you who know him well realize that this will bring Dan much joy.  Our son in the Gospel, David, who is now somewhere in Eastern Europe,  regularly calls Dan on Skype with questions.  David is still looking for the Bible question that will “stump the professor.”  After being a Christian for over 10 years, he is still looking for that question.  : > )

Dan says with the Psalmist, “I said to the Lord,’ you are my Lord; apart from you I have no good thing.’ As for the saints who are in the land, they are the glorious ones in whom is all my delight.”  Psalm 16:2-3 — Anne and Dan

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

A Rocky Path Surprising News

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

