Because of God’s Great Love

February 7, 2009 at 5:35 am Leave a comment

Dan had good care today. Five doctors came to see him to make sure it is safe for him to have surgery Monday afternoon.  His heart is strong.  He has an intravenous drip with antibiotic in his left arm to fight the infection in his pelvis.  

We’ve decided to bring a comfortable reclining chair to Dan’s room so I can rest.  People keep telling me to take care of myself.  I’d like to do that.  But Dan requires much attention. The pain medication makes him sleep most of the day.  He gets no water unless I wake him up and give him some.  The nurses are not going to come do that.  When he rings the buzzer for the nurse to come help him, he may have to wait 30 minutes for someone.

So, I am here because I want him to have good care.  Our little family out here have their hands full…the day Dan entered the hospital, they had the memorial service at their home for our daughter in law’s father.  I think it is time to let it be known that we need help – some help getting me back and forth to the hospital, help with some calm, quiet people who will give me a 2 to 4  hour break during the day several times a week.  God will provide. — Anne and Dan 

Lamentations 3:22-26 

 

” 22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, 
       for his compassions never fail.

 23 They are new every morning; 
       great is your faithfulness.

 24 I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; 
       therefore I will wait for him.”

 25 The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, 
       to the one who seeks him;

 26 it is good to wait quietly 
       for the salvation of the LORD.”

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

Here’s What’s About to Happen — A Day Off

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

