Remember This…

February 19, 2009 at 1:27 pm 2 comments

Just at the moment that I feel like I cannot manage one more step on this dark and rocky path, Vicki W. strengthens me with these words, “For the eyes of the Lord range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him.”  2 Chronicles 16:9
 
“Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army.  For the battle is not yours, but God’s.”  2 Chronicles 20:15.  I never knew the meaning of tired until now.  Satan wants me to sink into the Black Hole.  But the battle against the cancers in Dan’s body is not mine.  it is the Lord’s.  I cannot fight any longer.  It is not my battle.  It is the Lord’s.  It is time to surrender to God again.  He will provide the help we need.  How many times do we fall into the Black Hole simply because we do not turn to God soon enough and let Him work things out for us? — Anne and Dan

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

Progress! Focus on the Positive

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. movila maria and kids  |  February 19, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Dear Anne and Dan,

    The last days I could not sit and write to you,sorry,but You were in my prayers every day.Now little Marioara is siting near me,I”ve just show her the blog.She is impressed and she”s very sorry for your problems.She”s praying always for you with her pure heart.
    I”d like to tell you dear Anne that honey is doing wonders in such cases if doctors agree.(and of course if our dear Dan accepts).I have ten big Aloe Vera plants and I will prepare to you a very efficient mixture with honey(it regenerate cells and strenghten the body.I wait for you to offer you this wonderfull thing.
    Another extraodinary treatment seems to be with Olimpic Stem Cell.We have it here but if you want I can send you some.Just let me know your oppinion.
    Till then I send you thousand angels to help you,but don”t forget,Our Lord will not give you more than you can support.Praysed be His Holly Name.

    GOD BLESS YOU!!!

    Love and prayers from
    marioara and maria and kids

    Reply
  • 2. Sherrie Hammond  |  February 21, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Dearest Anne and Dan,
    I have been praying for many days now that the Lord will raise up Dan from his sickness so Dan may walk again with renewed strength, health, and total cure from cancer. I am reminded by the miracles Jesus did that Jesus is still the same Jesus that healed many people of various sicknesses. Jesus can heal any disease through our belief in His Power to save us from our sicknesses.

    The scriptures teach believers the words and deeds of our Lord Jesus and His Mighty Healing Power, “Jesus said, ‘I want to heal you. Be healed!’ And the man was healed . . . (Matthew 8:3-ETRV).” “Jesus touched her hand and the fever left her. Then she stood up and began to serve Jesus . . . Jesus healed all the people that were sick (Matthew 8:15,16-ETRV).” Jesus said, “For which is easier, to say, ‘Your sins are forgiven,’ or to say, ‘Rise and walk?’ But that you may know that the Son of Man has authority on earth to forgive sins’–he then said to the paralytic–‘Rise, take up your bed and go home.’ And he rose and went home. When the crowds saw it, they were afraid, and they glorified God, who had given such authority to men (Matthew 9:5-8-RSV).”

    I pray that Dan will rise up and walk by the power and authority of Jesus Christ being totally healed from his cancer, because Jesus says, “I will do whatever you ask for in My name. The Father will receive glory in the Son. If you ask Me for something in My name, I will do it (John 14:13,14-SEB).” May God be glorified that Jesus has touched Dan’s body and raises Dan up to walk, live, and be renewed with total good health. Amen in Jesus name–so be it done according to our faith.

    Love to you,
    Sherrie Hammond

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

