God Keeps Sending Angels

February 27, 2009 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

Dan is OK…if not being able to stand up, or turn over in bed without help is OK.  The first 24 hours back home were tough. Dan spent much of last night  in and out of bed.  Tonight, I want to share a few of the many messages that have lifted our weary hearts today — 

“Dear Anne and Dan, I am relieved to hear that you are at home with family because I think that being with your loving family will influence Dan’s mood and recovery in a good way. I have just read the blog and I liked Dottie’s remark….I also think that you are God’s favourites…I miss you very much. Bye, Z”

“We rejoice with you that Dan is recuperating enough to get back home. Each day Dan will become a little stronger. The lord knows how to heal–but from our perspective, this is very slow. Abundant Blessings, J and E”

“Dear Dan! We are so happy to know you are ok, you are happy to be surrounded by loving family again.You and Anne are so brave, after 3 major surgeries and 23 hospital days you continue to believe in God, in his work….You are hero from me, I love you very much and I would like to send my and my families appreciation. Big big hug and big kiss!!!  M, L, H”

“Dear Anne and Dan, We are so happy and thankful to God that Dan is at home, and is wanted by such a lovely family in such a lovely way. Also we are thankful to God that gives so much energy to Dan to walk, and give so much energy to Anne to watch and care Dan. We miss you very much! We keep you in our daily prayers. We are praying to God to help you through the best peoples who he knows.

I believe in  Guided Imagery, and I know that it will work.  My colleagues from the Red Cross and Pro Nobis are sending their love and prayers for you. Love and prayers, A & R”

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ….that we should be holy and blameless before Him.” Eph. 1:3-4. As Dr. Anna Griffith says in, In His Arms, ” This is very serious business.  What does it mean to you to be holy?” — Anne and Dan

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

Dan Is Back Home Now Day Two At Home

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

