Walking with Jesus?

April 30, 2009 at 7:25 am Leave a comment

Once we have given our lives to Jesus, and are born of the Spirit, that means walking with Him wherever He leads.  Never doubting, never worrying.  Anyone who says  Christians are “wimps” doesn’t know what they are talking about.  How could they know…they have never done it.  It takes great courage to walk each moment with Jesus.  On my good days, I am free of doubt and worry because I truly believe that everything is going to be okay.  It’s just that we are walking through the Dark Valley now, and I let myself forget that Jesus is with me.

 I appealed to Chief of Plastic Surgery to make a small incision in the opening to Dan’s cavity  just enough so we can pack it easily rather than open up the cavity, clean it, and insert a drain. To do all that will delay healing for weeks. P-T Scans, etc., and treatment of the sarcomas in his lungs cannot be done until the cavity is healed.  Friday Dan meets with the plastic surgeon.  Jesus healed all who asked when He was on earth. We keep asking. I still get the answer, “Wait.”

Dan, having lost over 10 pounds of fluid, is now thin again.  His right shoulder and hip hurt almost constantly.  His Feldenkreis therapist said today that this will improve with time as he continues the Feldenkreis work.  He walked 1.5 blocks in the sunshine again today.  His appetite is excellent.  He takes 2 or 3 naps a day.  His mind is clear.

Me – Sinus infection is controlling my life.  I’m improving in that I can move better when I walk, but I sleep a lot during the day.  If I stay up too long, I break out in a sweat.  However, when I am awake, I have time to think, pray.  I’m learning more about obedience, submission to Christ, trust in His promises. —  Anne and Dan

 

Montara Mountains?  No, Romanian Alps tower above Santa Ana Lake!

Montara Mountains? No, Romanian Alps tower above Santa Ana Lake!

 

Spring in Sfantu Gheorghe, RO

Spring in Sfantu Gheorghe, RO

 

"God is Light. In Him there is no Darkness." I John 1:5

"God is Light. In Him there is no Darkness." I John 1:5

Entry filed under: 1.

Look for the Positive More Studies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

