Fluid Removed Tonight

May 2, 2009 at 7:45 am Leave a comment

We thank God that Dan is okay. The ultrasound and x-ray both showed water under Dan’s lungs.  I don’t know how it affected his heart, but it was making his breathing difficult. After the ultrasound this afternoon, the cardiologist sent Dan immediately to the Emergency Room for blood tests in preparation for immediate hospitalization, and removing the fluid on Saturday.  

The doctor in charge decided to put together a team tonight.  Using lidocaine for a local anesthetic, the fluid was successfully drained out through a small needle about 11 p.m.  One more x-ray will be taken, then Dan will be moved to a regular hospital room where they will keep a close watch on him the rest of the night.  We hope he can come home sometime Saturday.

About the opening in the flap, the Plastic Surgeon was so impressed with how I had cleaned and packed the cavity even though the opening is tiny…he told Dan and Scott that he decided not to make the opening larger.  Since I am home, sick with a sinus infection, I could not defend myself and plead for a little bigger opening.  When the tiny hole closes completely, then I guess the Dr will make an opening. 

Sound, loving advice I received today from a trusted friend was to search my heart for any anger or unforgiveness that may be locked in the prison of my heart.  I “saw” many people who have hurt me severely beginning with the most recent ones, and going back to family members who did me great harm as a child.  I told God that I forgive them, that I do love them and wish them no harm.  Then I released them to God to deal with as He sees fit.  Jesus said to His disciples in Matthew 6:14-15, “If you forgive men when they sin against you, your Heavenly Father will also forgive you.   But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.”  God, please, give us all the desire to let go of our pain and anger against those who have hurt us, and then help us totally forgive (let go; release to God). —  Anne and Dan

As the sea washes the sands of Montara beach, may God's Love wash all the pain and anger from our hearts.

As the sea washes the sands of Montara beach, may God's Love wash all the pain and anger from our hearts.

 

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

More Studies Dan Very Fragile

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


