Something to Think About

May 12, 2009 at 7:22 am 1 comment

I wrote something this morning.  I hope you read it.  The words express our sincere feelings.  My pain grows deeper.  God grows dearer. But I am adding this tonight. Marilyn sent this. It is very important to understand this.  — Anne and Dan

In the Good Ole Days with Carolyn and Tatiana in Volgograd, Russia.  How we miss Carolyn.  Dan may see her soon!

In the Good Ole Days with Carolyn and Tatiana in Volgograd, Russia. How we miss Carolyn. Dan may see her soon!

Daily Devotional by Max Lucado

“the One who came still comes and the One who spoke still speaks” May 10 Speak, LORD. I am your servant and I am listening.1 Samuel 3:9 (NCV)

We expect God to speak through peace, but sometimes he speaks through pain….

We think we hear him in the sunrise, but he is also heard in the darkness.

We listen for him in triumph, but he speaks even more distinctly through tragedy.  

From: Everyday Blessings Copyright (J. Countryman, 2004) 

Max Lucado  

Dan Boyd Clan, 2003

Dan Boyd Clan, 2003

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

“I Don’t Feel Sick Enough to Be Dying” Weeks…Not Months

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Linda Shepard  |  November 12, 2009 at 3:53 am

    Hi, Anne (I know you as Mary Anne) I don’t know if you remember me. I was Linda Philpot, daughter of Kathleen, and I use to baby-sit yours and Dan’s kids. I saw your family picture. Evelyn Winter told me about Dan, and I am so sorry, but he is in a better place with the Lord. You and Dan always had a special place in my heart, and I thought of ya’ll a lot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


