Dan Is Free at Last!

June 11, 2009 at 1:09 pm 4 comments

Dan went home to be with God today, Thursday, June 11, 2009, at 4:00 Pacific Time.  As I was thinking about a Word from the Lord about Dan to share with you, God gave me two – Isaiah 57:2 and Isaiah 61 —

“How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!””  Isaiah 57:2

 The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me; because the LORD hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound; To proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn;To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.

 And they shall build the old wastes, they shall raise up the former desolations, and they shall repair the waste cities, the desolations of many generations. And strangers shall stand and feed your flocks, and the sons of the alien shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers.

 But ye shall be named the Priests of the LORD: men shall call you the Ministers of our God: ye shall eat the riches of the Gentiles, and in their glory shall ye boast yourselves….For I the LORD love judgment, I hate robbery for burnt offering; and I will direct their work in truth, and I will make an everlasting covenant with them.And their seed shall be known among the Gentiles, and their offspring among the people: all that see them shall acknowledge them, that they are the seed which the LORD hath blessed.

 I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels. For as the earth bringeth forth her bud, and as the garden causeth the things that are sown in it to spring forth; so the Lord GOD will cause righteousness and praise to spring forth before all the nations.”  Isaiah 61:1 – 11

 — Anne

Waiting with Dan for the angels to carry him Home

Waiting with Dan for the angels to carry him Home

                

Entry filed under: 1.

5 p.m. Update Dazed

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jeanie Mercer  |  June 11, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I’m grateful that Dan has his new body now. “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God. For just as the sufferings of Christ flow over into our lives, so also through Christ our comfort overflows.” (2 Corinthians 1:3-5) Love, Jeanie

    Reply
  • 2. Sherrie Hammond  |  June 11, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    My dearest Anne,
    I am crying for your pain…and, I cry for my pain too. I grieve with you. We can cry now, because as our Lord Jesus said, “It is finished!” Dan’s work and suffering are finished now. All of Dan’s good deeds follow Dan into heaven’s glory (Revelation 14:13) as Dan reached out his hand to Jesus. As Jesus grasped Dan’s hand, Jesus warmly welcomed Dan into heaven’s glory, no doubt our Lord Jesus saying to Dan, “Welcome Home, Dan (2 Peter 1:10,11)!” We, who are left to go on living here on earth, can cry our tears, sadness, and loss. And by doing so, we cleanse our souls of our sorrows, because now our work (keeping Dan’s mind and emotions focused on Jesus and his heavenly Home) is finished too. We helped Dan stay strong by lifting up kind words and speaking God’s promises everyday so Dan could safely cross over the Jordan River into the Promised Land to be with his God forever. Now, our work for Dan is finished too. And, in due season, God’s promise will come true for us when Jesus fills our heart with joy again. We have joy in the fact of knowing Dan Boyd.

    I will miss Dan, my dad in the Lord. I feel like I just lost another dad…one year after my dad’s death..and one month after Steve’s mother’s death. I really dislike goodbyes. I feel your pain with you, and I feel your joy over Dan’s victory with you. Dan’s spirit now lives in freedom from pain, sorrow, sadness, and joyfully gains Dan’s victory over Satan’s cancer hurt. Praise God, who gives Christians every victory in Christ! Praise God who gives Christians every good blessing from heaven’s treasures through our precious Jesus! One of God’s good blessings was having Dan Boyd in our lives for many years on this earth sharing Dan’s faith, courage, and loyalty to his Lord with everyone. Dan influenced many people for good. I loved Dan’s smile, because Dan’s smile comforted and cheered me. I am inspired by Dan’s courage, strong willingness to follow the Lord, and Dan’s sincere love for people. I am thankful Dan no longer hurts in his body, and now Dan’s spirit is free from pain, alive in heaven, and united with the Lord Jesus. I look forward to our heavenly hello’s. I like hello’s much better than goodbyes.

    I am here for you, Anne, in my spirit, prayers, and on email. I wish I could be there with you hugging you, but the Lord prevents me. So, consider yourself hugged with a long, firm, big Irish hug from Sherrie, your daughter in the Lord. I love you, Anne! My heart breaks with your heart. My heart rejoices with Dan’s liberty and Dan’s heavenly reward. May God hold you, Anne, in the palm of His loving Hands, carry you on eagle’s wings to safe heart-places, and keep you as the apple of His eye giving you divine comfort and peace as you grieve.

    Love to you,
    Sherrie H.

    Reply
  • 3. Fern Doyle  |  June 11, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    May God be with you every step of the way as you take care of the business part of this situation. Then I pray for his careful watchfulness over you the rest of your life.

    Even though we did not get to be with you all very much, we always looked forward to seeing you at the reunions. Dan’s messages at those reunions was always very timely. His quiet spirit was admirable. I so appreciated him doing my Mother’s service.

    You were a devoted caregiver, thanks! God bless you and keep well. May you get some rest now. Please know I will continue praying for you as you grieve and adjust.

    Love you,
    Fern & Dale

    Reply
  • 4. Vicki  |  June 11, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    “We pray that the Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father will comfort you and strengthen you in every good thing you do and say. God loved us and gave us through his grace a wonderful hope and comfort that has no end.” 2 Thes. 2:16-17

    Thank you for letting us share in this deep sorrow with you and at the same time be reminded of our wonderful hope and comfort that has no end. May God’s sustaining grace be with you all~~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

