A Walk in the Sunshine

June 20, 2009 at 8:40 am 2 comments

When I awoke this morning, I saw a mixture of clouds, fog and sunshine outside.  Knowing that the fog might take over any minute, I grabbed a slice of brown bread, and gouda cheese and  took a long stroll through the beautiful countryside.  As I walked in a valley, my cell phone rang.  It was Sherrylee!  Because the reception was terrible, I rushed to the top of the hill just in time to get her 2nd phone call. They are returning a day early so they can be with me at Dan’s memorial service in North Richland Hills!  It was very symbolic because I was indeed in the dark valley when she called, but after talking with her, my spirits were joyful and at peace.

I can tell I am improving because I worked in the flower garden today for the first time in the six months I’ve been here.  I love being outdoors and especially working in the soil, helping things grow, clearing out the tired, brown leaves, whatever there is to do that helps the yard have opportunity to show off God’s handiwork.

I did sort through the pile of medical statements from hospitals, emergency rooms, and insurance companies.  That was nerve wracking.  Afterwards, I had a cup of tea AND read in a novel just for the pleasure of “doing nothing.”  I have actually finished one book in the last 6 months.  Saturday, our son will help me look at the bills and mixed up statements, decide what actually needs to be paid.  And, it’s bill paying time.  So, even though I do not enjoy accounting, it has to be done.

God will get us through this time.  He has promised to provide all that we need.  We need Him. — Anne

 

Thursday the Pacific was wild, crashing loudly on the shore.

Thursday the Pacific was wild, crashing loudly on the shore.

 

Can you see the colorful flowers peeking out from the tall grass?  This reminds me of Romania.

Can you see the colorful flowers peeking out from the tall grass? This reminds me of Romania.

Entry filed under: Cancer's Dark Valley.

Seven Days Ago God Will Turn Your Mourning into Gladness

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Csilla Varga  |  June 20, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Hello Anne!
    Day doesn’t go by without thinking of you both!
    I’m praying for you Anne, so you can soon be with us, in Saint George, where you were so happy with Dan. This place, and people will help you through the hard times.
    This past week was very busy for me, that’s why I didn’t call you, but I will soon.
    With love,
    Csilla

    Reply
  • 2. godschildrenorg  |  June 20, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    You are right, being in Sfantu Gheorghe with you and the good people whom God has brought to us will help me through the hard times.

    God will show me when it is time to return. May God comfort you and guide you. Stay in His Word. It helps.

    Love, Anne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

