A Day Full of Blessings

July 2, 2009 at 5:06 am Leave a comment

What a blessing to discover that there were only 6 boxes in the storage unit!  A new friend is going to shred the contents of 5 boxes.  I only have to keep 1 box.  Thursday afternoon, Charla, a friend of 9 years is going to help me pack the things we left at Paul & Melissa’s.  Friday, if there is anything left to do, Nancy will help me with packing.  God is surrounding me with loving intentional followers of Jesus who provide everything I need.

Tommy, Nancy and Tracy took me to dinner tonight.  They were so kind…they let me talk and talk about the work God gave me to do in Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania.  Tommy’s mother and father helped Dan and me through some challenging times in our lives 40 years ago.  This family loves and helps people because Jesus loves and helps people.

Tonight, God gave me words of Jesus found in Matthew 10:28-42.  All of those verses talk about my life in particular.

Our Supporters Bless the Children in Ghana, West Africa

Our Supporters Bless the Children in Ghana, West Africa

Maybe you will look them up in your Bible.  These stand out about the people who are helping me —  “…anyone who does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me. Whoever finds his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life for my sake will find it.

He who receives you receives me, and he who receives me receives the one who sent me…..if anyone gives a cup of cold water to one of these little ones because he is my disciple, I tell you the truth, he will certainly not lose his reward.”  Matthew 10: 38 – 42.  These six verses talk about people like the ones God is sending to help me.  Praise God from whom all blessings flow.  — Anne

 

Our Supporters Blessed This Family in Romania with "Let's Start Talking."

Our Supporters Blessed This Family in Romania with "Let's Start Talking."

Entry filed under: Finding Direction Without Dan.

The Beginning of the End Too Much to Do, but God Keeps Helping

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

