Too Much to Do, but God Keeps Helping

July 3, 2009 at 5:02 am Leave a comment

This was a “too full day.”  However, it was full of blessings too.  God blessed me with a good Skype study in Romania. God sent Charla and Tom v H to help me with sorting through a room full of things we left at Paul & Melissa’s. Friday a.m., Nancy and Rosemarie will help me pack them in boxes for shipping to CA, and Romania.  Are we having fun yet?

Seeing special things of Dan’s is painful, but God is helping me deal with it.  

I’m falling asleep even as I type.  God continues to send very special friends who are intentional followers of Jesus to help me.  There are little miracles every day.  Today, Tom thought, “I want to talk to Anne.”  He called Judy thinking I was there.  She told him I was sorting and packing things for shipping.  He immediately called to offer his help.  It is absolutely amazing how many people change their schedule so they can help me.  

The word God gave me tonight is very encouraging.  “…I will make a righteous branch sprout from David’s line; he will do what is just and right in the land….This is the name by which he will be called, The Lord Our Righteousness.”  Jeremiah 13: 15,16. — Anne

Supporters provided Easy to Read Hungarian New Testaments which tell about the Branch that sprouted out of David's line.  Asked to write something in the New Testaments, I wrote, "May the reading of this Book bless you."
Supporters provided Easy to Read Hungarian New Testaments which tell about the Branch that sprouted out of David’s line. Asked to write something in the New Testaments, I wrote, “May the reading of this Book bless you.”  And it has!  

Using a cloud by day, God guided the Israelites through the wilderness.  Today He guides us with His Word, The Bible.

Using a cloud by day, God guided the Israelites through the wilderness. Today He guides us with His Word, The Bible.

Entry filed under: Finding Direction Without Dan.

A Day Full of Blessings Adjusting to Change

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

