Special Blessings Today

July 17, 2009 at 6:25 am Leave a comment

Today God smoothed the path so I could reserve Round Trip tickets for my mission trip to Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania, departing San Francisco Aug. 11, returning Nov. 28.  I will fly direct from SFO to Amsterdam, and then on to Bucharest. The trip will only be 15 1/2 hours long all the way to Bucharest. It normally takes 18 hours just to get to Amsterdam. The return trip will be just a reverse – Bucharest to Amsterdam, then direct from AMS to SFO. That will help in many ways.

The curious thing to me is that it doesn’t cost any more to fly from SFO than it does to fly from DFW to Bucharest.  I had air miles to upgrade to Business Class for the entire trip. Blessings abound –  God helped me finish planning the budgets. God gave me reservations that are a dream trip.  God is good.  I’m going to celebrate with chocolate ice cream now!

This morning, God gave me these special scriptures that carried me the entire day — Psalms 40:16,17, “May all who seek you, God, rejoice and be glad in you; may those who love your salvation always say, ‘The Lord be exalted!’    Yet I am poor and needy; may the Lord think of me.  You are my help and my deliverer.  O my God, do not delay.”  Psalm 41:1, “Blessed is he who has regard for the weak; the Lord delivers him in times of trouble.”  Psalm 42: 11, “Why are you downcast, O my soul?  Why so disturbed within me?  Put your hope in God for I will yet praise him, my Savour and my God.”

Also, Psalm 43: 2,3, “…Why must I go about mourning, oppressed by the enemy?  Send forth your light and your truth, let them guide me.  Let them bring me to your holy mountain, to the place where you dwell.”  Psalm 44: 3, “It was not by their sword that they won the land, nor did their arm bring them victory.  It was your right hand, your arm, and the light of your face, for you loved them.” — Anne

Rosemarie and I met to discuss the September LST trip to Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania. This will be her 3rd Let's Start Talking trip to SG.

Rosemarie and I met to discuss the September LST trip to Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania. This will be her 3rd Let's Start Talking trip to SG.

Dan, Zsuzsa, Attila enjoy the beautiful Fall colors at St. Ann Lake

Dan, Zsuzsa, Attila enjoy the beautiful Fall colors at St. Ann Lake

Alva returns with the September LST Team.  Rodger is coming again with the October Team!

Alva returns with the September LST Team. Rodger is coming again with the October Team!

Entry filed under: Finding Direction Without Dan.

Each Day Has Troubles Enough of It’s Own Every Day Has Challenges and Blessings

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

