Every Day Has Challenges and Blessings

July 18, 2009 at 8:31 am Leave a comment

God is always good, watching over us in the good times and the bad times.  Today, He helped me stay calm even though the path is far from smooth.  Looking in Dan’s wonderful files, I found the Mission Budget Report for 2008, color coded, just the neatest thing!  Then taking my pencil in hand, I did it the old fashioned way, and prepared my estimated Mission Budget for the rest of the year.  WHEW!

The FedEX man finally came and picked up the 5 boxes – 145 lbs – of clothing and medical equipment I shipped to Searcy for the container going to Romania.  FedEX must not need my business.  It took some doing to get the computer to print the labels (remember the pop up blocker had to be disabled?).  The first night, the order did not go through.  Then, when it did reach FedEx, the driver just did not come. Oh, well…several more phone calls and he came.

I’m very sad to report that my sweet friend, Debbie G, lost her dad last night.  We talked a long time on the phone today.  I think it helped both of us.  God brought us together long ago because He knew we needed each other.

My Bogi Skyped me from Munich today, and sent me the invitation to their church wedding in Sfantu Gheorghe…2 days after I arrive in town!  She gleefully said, “I told you so!  I told you so!  God heard our prayers.  You will be at our wedding!”  (I think she said more words than that.)  Considering how difficult it was in the beginning to find upgradeable tickets…and then the last time I called, there were seats to get me there.  Do you see, God answers prayers.

I know, you may be thinking, “He did not answer prayers to heal Dan.”  Oh, but yes, He did!  Dan is well, strong, at peace, full of joy, Home to suffer never again…healed for Eternity.  God always answers prayers.  It just that sometimes His answer is not exactly what we had in mind.

Bogi and Torsten happy together!

Bogi and Torsten happy together!

God is always good. — Anne

Psychologists, Social Worker took training from Anne in Sfantu Gheorghe, RO

Psychologists, Social Worker took training from Anne in Sfantu Gheorghe, RO

You can help the Romanian children have medical help

You can help the Romanian children have medical help

Dan with Rodger, Judy and Alva - LST Team

Dan with Rodger, Judy and Alva - LST Team

Entry filed under: Finding Direction Without Dan.

Special Blessings Today And the Lord Said…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

