An Encouraging Word

July 23, 2009 at 8:34 am Leave a comment

Tonight, I felt led to read a message written to us  February 12, ’09, by intentional followers of Christ who live in Bucharest, Romania.  That message helped me tonight as much as it did almost 6 months ago.  Truth is Truth.  Let me share with you the Truth that my friend wrote: “I don’t want you to be weighed down with anxiety and negative emotions. Remember God brought you this far and He will bring you the rest of the way.  His Spirit lives in you and you have the power to rise above the things that trouble you.”

Praise God!  That is so true.  God will help us get to where He wants us to be, to be the people He would like us to be.  My road has been very rocky – full of deep holes that I fell into at times.  But God always lifts me up.  I am doing much better today.

I had the energy to go through 2 small file drawers of Dan’s and my personal records.  In the process, I found some important documents of mine.  Another blessing tonight, our son and I had a very good talk  about my future plans.  He is very supportive of my responding to God’s call for me to return to my home in Romania.

Too many times, when a child goes into the mission field, the parents are very unhappy.  And, often, when older parents choose to return to the mission field, their adult children choose to be unhappy.  I am thankful that our son understands and accepts that I am answering God’s call.  It certainly never was my idea to go to Romania. When God led us there, I was surprised.  When I found a place where I can help abused children, where I can talk about God’s Word with people who have good hearts…I found joy that cannot be measured.   — Anne

Romania Is Summer Home for Storks

Romania Is Summer Home for Storks

You can go up high in the sky in Romania even if you are not a bird.

You can go up high in the sky in Romania even if you are not a bird.

When Romania Had Kings,They Lived in the Beautiful Peles Castle at Sinaia in Transylvania.

When Romania Had Kings,They Lived in the Beautiful Peles Castle at Sinaia in Transylvania.

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

Forty Days Later Life Is Like a Twisting Mountain Road

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

