Where Is the Sun?

July 31, 2009 at 7:21 am 1 comment

This morning I was struggling to stay out of thinking, “It’s impossible!”  I’ve lived long enough that I know prayer and asking God for a message from scripture when I open my Bible helps me get out of the Black Hole. Endless days of little sunshine push me into that dark place.   Today God directed my attention to,  “We know that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” – Romans 8:28. Even in the midst of the pain of our loss, I believe this is true.

Around noon, the sun had been playing peek-a-boo long enough that a walk seemed like a good idea.  Even though the weather changed rapidly within the thirty minutes I walked, afterwards I felt much bettter.  First, there was sunshine which quickly turned to light mist which later turned back to sunshine which went away when clouds filled the sky a few minutes later.  But God’s Word is stronger than sunshine, for it is full of the Son.

Encouraging messages, nutritious food  followed by an hour’s rest made it possible to have a productive afternoon and evening.  I don’t have to like being without Dan, but God gives me times of peace, even joy in the midst of my grief.  Let me say it again, “We know that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”  Are you tuned in to the right place so you can hear God ? — Anne

No matter how many clouds fill the sky, the sun is still shining.

No matter how many clouds fill the sky, the sun is still shining.

Fog fills the air, but the sun is still shining.

Fog fills the air, but the sun never stops shining.

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

A Day Off Is Good Now and Then What Is Life All About?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Marilyn Holland  |  July 31, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Hi sweet Anne!

    Texans should be so very healthy and happy as we have too much sunshine! We have had some fairly decent cool days lately for which we are all very thankful!! Any more news about the shipment to Romania? Has your friend in St. G gotten the document to Kachelman yet? We hope to help!!

    love you, dearest!

    Marilyn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

