Thankful!

October 12, 2009 at 9:20 pm 1 comment

How often do you stop and list the things you are thankful for?  It’s wonderful how that always lifts my spirits.  Yes, I still miss Dan, but I am thankful that he is now well, whole, safe with God, free of all pain and illness.  I am thankful that little Roland has a walker from God’s Children, and will soon have enough funds to begin a treatment that frees people who became handicapped because of brain damage.  The Peto Institute in Hungary pioneered this treatment.

Looking up the mountain side from the West at the terrace on the back of the house with the empty garage on the West side of my green house. See fruit trees on the East side.

Looking up the mountain side from the West at the terrace on the back of the house with the empty garage on the West side of my green house. See the basement window near steps to terrace, and fruit trees in the distance on the East side of the yard.

More things for which I’m thankful?  For the 45 LST Readers we had this year.  For the 7 super LST Workers who came.  For the new Parent Training School that I was privileged to help Pro Nobis Counseling Center start.  For the two English Bible Discussion Small Groups I will be a part of.  For my apple green house at 2,660 ft. high in the low, rolling mountains on the edge of the Carpathians – complete with perfect guard dog who is kind to me and my visitors, but a lion to strangers. For the many, many people who continue to help me with all my needs.  And for many more things.

Tonight when Gusti was showing me the light fixtures in the basement (which I bought and he had installed), he reminded me, “All this food is for you to use.  Eat!”  He and Aranka are sharing their winter store of fruit and vegetables with me.  All I have to do is walk down 8 steps to the basement and take what I want.  What a lovely example of God’s grace!

Philippians 4: 5b – 7 reminds us, “The Lord is near.  Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”  Amen!  — Anne

There is hope for Roland to be free of handicapps!

There is hope for Roland to be free of handicaps!

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

What DO You Do All Day? Dan Really Is Not Coming Back

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nancy Lawrence  |  October 13, 2009 at 3:44 am

    Anne, I am thankful for you.

    I am blessed by so many, but when I think of all you do for so many and how it might be easier to have chosen a different path, I have to stop and whisper a prayer of thanksgiving for my sweet friend.

    I love your green house. I know you are so proud. We look forward to hearing all the good news about the things that happen in the green house.

    God is good — all the time.

    Tommy and Nancy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

