A View Inside Hungarian Homes

November 5, 2009 at 11:16 pm Leave a comment

God blesses me daily with friends, and opportunities to serve others.  But I can’t out-give God.  The score is at least God – 1000 blessings for me / Me – 20 blessings for others  : > )  Tonight I was the group facilitator for the English Small Group Bible Discussion.

We are becoming good friends. When you hang out with that crowd, you will laugh and have a good time whether you want to or not!  We enjoyed drinking freshly made apple juice.  Then I left there with a fresh loaf of Zsuza’s homemade apple bread (made from apples from their own trees), and 5 pounds of organic apples.  Csilla gave me some of her apple/horseradish relish.  Have you guessed by now that it is apple season here?

God is good.  God is always good.  —  AnneIMG_0817We met in Csilla’s lovely apartment

IMG_0814

My Automatic Dishwasher - if there are any dirty dishes in my kitchen, Aranka automatically washes them!

IMG_0816

In my kitchen studying the Hungarian language flash cards Dan made

IMG_0815

She wonders if she will ever learn English...and I wonder if I will ever learn Hungarian. "Hogy vagy," means, "How are you?" Are you sure???

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

The Breath of Life Some want to see my house

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

