A Day Full of Blessings

November 11, 2009 at 9:00 pm 1 comment

The much desired, long awaited one year visa was placed in my hands today!  Every year I will be allowed to apply for a one year extension.

My dog who gladly adopted me is on the mend after 2 days of being very lethargic, growling when the back of his head was touched.  Unusual looking as he is, I’ve come to love him.

There are finally blinds on the windows of my two bathrooms!  (Open House had a special meaning here.)

IMG_0672

God gave me a house, family, land, fruit trees, a garden, a watchdog, and a fruitful work to do for Him.

 

Friends in Washington State  e-mailed that they have collected a LOT of good, warm clothing from their friends and will soon be sending it our way!  (The Next Container is shipping out this coming weekend.)

All of the light fixtures have finally been installed in the house.  The only ones lacking are the 2 in the garage, and the one on my bedroom balcony. (This has been accomplished over a couple of months!)

Five of our favorite U.S. mountain scenes, and one of the Praying Hands were given a home on the walls of my house today.

All of this is living proof that God does keep His promises.   God is good…all the time!  — Anne

“… everyone who has left houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or children or fields for my sake will receive a hundred times as much and will inherit eternal life.” Matthew 19:28

 

 

Bogi

My faithful friend and guard

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0801

Some of my Romanian Family gifted me by God

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0772

And Dan has received Eternal Life with God

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

Some want to see my house In Response to Your Requests…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dottie  |  November 12, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Home is where the heart is and it is so easy to see where your heart is. I send my love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

