Archive for April 18, 2010

Grace = Unmerited Favor

My New Ride, me, Aranka and Guszti at Skoda Dealership

A couple who are Intentional followers of Jesus and love the work here, gifted me with this car to help me do the work God has called me here to do.  For those who really want to know more about my Skoda Fabia (made with all VW parts in Central Europe) – it is for 4 passengers, has pw str, pw brakes, 1.2 L, 60 hp, ABS, AC, CD player, 4 air bags, “hand powered” windows, no automatic opener for the door locks,  4 on the floor (no automatic gear shift in other words), with  eu 4 pollution control engine.

My first tank of gas cost $64 – nearly $6.00 a gallon…I still have to register the car which requires a hefty tax, and buy tags.  I keep reminding myself that this is an adventure…I am living in the middle of an adventure with God.  He gave me this car.  He will provide all our needs…maybe not all of our wants, but certainly all of our needs.  My mind is being flooded with Scriptures – “Cast your cares on Him, for He cares for you.”  “Are you not worth more than the birds?”  “My grace is sufficient for you.”  It’s one a.m.  I’ll look up the scripture references later today just in case you don’t know how to find these verses.  I think His grace is suggesting it’s time to go to bed!   God is good.  God is good all the time. — Anne

Robert Varga, Skoda salesman who helped us slog through the many papers required to get the car.

April 18, 2010 at 10:14 pm 1 comment


Categories

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930