No Need to Tell Me to Rest

February 26, 2011 at 11:20 am Leave a comment

Winter Is Still With Us

When my energy stops, it Stops. Just like the plants cease to grow for a season, and leaves fall to the ground in the Fall.  Rest is all I can do.  This is no joke.  I can choose life or death by the way I follow Dr.’s orders.

I had a good night’s rest.  Reka prepared a healthy breakfast.  I’ve already have had a nap, a mid morning snack (red bell pepper) and a slow walk around their large living room looking out at the breathtaking beauty of the snow covered mountains all around me.

And, now, it’s time for a rest.  Thank you for your prayers.  That is what is keeping me alive until my spleen gets enough Vitamin K for the capillaries to heal enough to hold the blood the way God intended.

I pray God will help all of us to accept His love until we grow strong enough to be the way He intends for us to be.

Love in Him,

Anne

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tripped Up in Transylvania 2 A Day in the Life on the Road Less Travelled

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

