A Day in the Life on the Road Less Travelled

February 27, 2011 at 8:17 am Leave a comment

Even though I was awake an hour in the night, I still had a good rest. Everyone is stretching their schedules to look after me. Guszti and a couple of the men are going to move my bedroom downstairs, and move my office upstairs. Guszti said, “Maria can go up; you are not going up.” : )

Movila Maria will stay with me in the mornings. Little Maria will be with me Monday and Wed. afternoons. Aranka will arrange some afternoons to stay with me. Before they go to bed, one of Guszti’s family will check on me. And, I am to call Adolf or Guszti if I need help in the night.

Time to take a rest. Actually, I stay in bed except for meals, bathroom and 3 short walks around the downstairs. This episode makes me do more than “slow down.” The freight train puts the brakes on completely. I have another echogram in one month. After that, I’ll know if I can become a little active. Right now, I’m too weary to care – lying in bed feels pretty good. : ) God provides all of our needs…if we listen and let Him bless us as He sees fit. He sees the “big picture.”– Anne

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

No Need to Tell Me to Rest Home in my own bed!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

