Can You Give Today and All of Your Tomorrows to God?

March 2, 2011 at 5:46 pm Leave a comment

I’m still having to rest much of the time, but my mood is good. Guszti takes me for a drive each day. We go to a shop and get something that I need. Then, I come home and rest for an hour or two.

This afternoon, I “broke down” and bought a dryer. I have said for a year that I need one, but I just hate to spend $600 on a dryer. That’s for an okay brand but not the best. I saw one for more than $1,000! It had more buttons than “dogs have fleas!”

Thanks to those of you who sent Jutka a note. She should be home tomorrow night…unless she goes to stay with her mother for awhile.

This Spring, we will get a dryer to put in the apartment where the LST teams stay. (Did I hear someone say, “About time!”) Though my path took a most unexpected turn, God is still in control. I’m turning my present and future over to Him. Try it…you might like it! — Anne

God shows His love for us in each sunset.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Home in my own bed! Learning about Old Age

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

