I Can Only Imagine

July 28, 2011 at 3:10 am Leave a comment

There will be no darkness, because God is light. I John 1:9

Tonight, just at sunset, I was sitting in my room, too weak to go to the dining room, having my evening meal alone.  Suddenly, sunlight streaming through the double windows made a huge cross on the wall across from me.

At that moment, one of my favorite songs, “I Can Only Imagine,” by Mercy Me, began to play on the Mp3 player a friend gave me!  Oh, I was reminded…I am never alone.  As I listened to the precious words of that song, I will filled with joy in anticipation of actually being with God one day.  Can you imagine?

“I Can Only Imagine” by Mercy Me

I can only imagine
What it will be like
When I walk
By your side

I can only imagine
What my eyes will see
When your face
Is before me
I can only imagine

Surrounded by Your glory, what will my heart feel
Will I dance for you Jesus or in awe of you be still
Will I stand in your presence or to my knees will I fall
Will I sing hallelujah, will I be able to speak at all
I can only imagine

I can only imagine
When that day comes
And I find myself
Standing in the Son

I can only imagine
When all I will do
Is forever
Forever worship You
I can only imagine

I can only imagine
I can only imagine
When all I will do
Is forever, forever worship you.”

By the way, friends will take my computer in to the Apple Store in the morning.

Will there be beauty like this peaceful Romanian forest?

Using a new toothbrush to clean the connections made the computer battery charge, but if I put the laptop in my lap…it loses the connection!  We live in an imperfect world, but God will help us find our way.  — Anne

Beautiful Romanian People

They help God's Children serve their people.

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

Trust Walk This Time, God Said, “Yes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

