This Time, God Said, “Yes.

July 29, 2011 at 7:49 pm 1 comment

Anne, at Broadway Plaza, Arlington

How many times can I say, “Thank you, God!”  Alva and I were led to Dr. Sol Akbani, my oncologist/hematologist at Arlington Cancer Center, Arlington, TX, in response to prayer.  Today, after  carefully studying the new CT Scan and blood tests. He turned to look at me with a big smile on his face as he announced, “The cancer is gone!”  Staring at him, I said, “What???”  He repeated, “The cancer is gone!”

What lies ahead?  Well, 4 hour chemo infusions on August 9 and 30th.  The day after each chemo there will be a 3 hour Rutuxin infusion to build new, healthy bone marrow.  Also, blood tests will be made every week, and a PT Scan on Aug. 16.

If God wills, late September will find me in Romania.  Maybe there are outstanding Cancer Clinics in Europe where I can get the follow up treatments.  If not, there will be trips back to Arlington Cancer Center on Randol Mill Rd. for checkups.  God will work all of that out according to His will.

Why did God heal my body, but does not heal some others?  I don’t know.  But as Paul said in Philippians  1:21, 23, “For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain….I am torn between the two: I desire to depart and be with Christ, which is better by far.”  In 2 Corinthians 5:1, Paul says, ” For we know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed, we have a building from God, an eternal house in heaven, not built by human hands.”

One thing that I have learned from all of this is that I can truly trust God, and that ALL that matters is that God’s will be done.  (I knew that, but my “human nature” chooses to forget that sometimes.)  Thank you for your support through prayer, visits, cards, FB messages, and continuing financial support of God’s Children’s work in Covasna County, Romania.

Love in the Master’s service,
Anne Boyd, CEO, God’s Children

Tax Deductible Donations may be sent to:
God’s Children
1409 Berne Ln.
Lewisville, TX 75067
or donate online at:
http://gods-children.org

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Can Only Imagine A Glimpse of My First Week Back in Transylvania Oct., 2011

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sherrie Hammond  |  July 30, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Anne,
    I’m very happy about this wonderful good news health update! Praise God for His marvelous healing prayer and answers to our prayers! May God continue healing you and give you a full and complete recovery by His amazing grace through the power of our Great Physician, Jesus Christ. Amen in Jesus name.
    Love you,
    Sherrie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

