Archive for January 3, 2013

Winter English Conversation Practice in Transylvania AND MORE!

Wanda said, “St. George, Transylvania, Romania?”  Kaki said, “Been there! Done that!” to which Wanda replied, “Let’s do it again!”  Kaki said, “OK!”  Lauren said, “Sounds like an Adventure!  I want to go with you!”

To which I replied, “COME ON!”  They’re on planes headed to Chicago, etc, – in Bucharest in about 17 1/2 hours!!  They are coming to help God’s Children works here (LST, Red Cross, Mom’s Shelter, Autism Center, Advanced English classes in the schools, orphans, social workers, psychologists) in St. George, Sfantu Gheorghe, Sepsiszentgyorgy, Covasna County in Transylvania, Romania!  Praising God for those who come to help us! 

Children and Adults Liked my Backyard on Jan. 1, 2013!ImageImageSnow has been with us since the beginning of December.  Here is a mineral spring health spa and little skiing area in the Sugash Forest about 20 minutes from my house.  Beautiful!

ImageChurch of Christ, meeting at Kalvin Ter 6, gave me a lovely 78th Birthday Party!

God bless you all.  Please pray for us as we bring Light and Love to this area, helping abused children and adults find peace, healing, and a better way!  

Happy New Year! — Anne

“I will lift up my eyes unto the hills from whence comes my help!  My help comes from the Lord who made heaven and earth.”  Psalm 121: 1 & 2

 

 
   

January 3, 2013 at 8:35 pm 1 comment


Categories

January 2013
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031