My Monday Nights Are Not About Football

October 26, 2009 at 10:30 pm 3 comments

IMG_0778

Levente, Tibor, Szidi, Marti, Anne, Cingi

God blessed us with an exciting English discussion evening as we explored the depths of God’s Creation as told in Genesis 1.  In our reading, we work to   understand the meaning of what is written…not just looking for facts.  It’s quite inspiring.  The big message in this lesson for us tonight –God IS, and can do anything…even create heaven and earth. — Anne

IMG_0714

My Friend and Body Guard Sleeps at my Front Door

IMG_0771

My Dog also Guards Adolf and Reka's House Next Door. Very intelligent, he knows when a stranger is not welcome. He stands very close to the "frozen" person barking fiercely until someone comes to check on the situation. Is he the reason we have few unwelcome visitors?

IMG_0772

Every day God presents us with a new painting in the sky!

IMG_0700

Jesus said, "Let the little children come to me." He loves all the children of Romania.

IMG_0699

This little Hungarian Romanian girl is precious to God.

IMG_0702

What do you suppose she is thinking here in the heart of Transylvania?

Entry filed under: but Not Alone.

Dan Really Is Not Coming Back The Heavens Declare the Glory of God!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dottie  |  October 27, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Love the pictures – love that you are being used by God and that it is enjoyable for you. I send my love.

    Reply
    • 2. godschildrenorg  |  October 27, 2009 at 4:12 pm

      It’s so good to know you saw the pictures. Every day I have a joyful reason to face the day no matter how I “feel.” : > )

      Reply
  • 3. Sherrie Hammond  |  October 27, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    I love these precious faces! The children, the adults, and your best friend … guard dog Bogi looks like he is getting some “good eats” from Anne. [I’m smiling!] Bogi is not as skinny as he was when you moved in. He looks a lot better with a little “meat on his greyhound bones.” Ha-ha! He sounds like a great watch dog … I’m glad he keeps unwelcome visitors away from both houses.

    The beautiful little dark-haired Hungarian-Romanian girl reminds me of a precious Hungarian-Romanian friend my daughter had in the States when the girls were young. I’m guessing the blonde girl is thinking, “Which Barbie dress do I put on my doll now?” [Just joking] She is very pretty & precious. And the little boy looks very handsome in his orange shirt as it accentuates his big brown eyes.

    What a wonderful study group! Everyone looks happy to be at Anne’s house studying the Bible about creation. Thank you for sharing!
    Love to you

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031